Sunday, November 9, 2014

Book Of The Month: [November 2014] - HUNTED [House of Night Series Book #5] By P.C. Cast and Kristin Cast

 photo 6cf11706-ff02-410e-ba60-809549c279f0_zpsf0c01b25.jpg

I first began reading the House of Night Series a few years ago, and over time I would periodically start a new installment. The House of Night book series is an entertainingly suspenseful paranormal young adult jawn.

The initial book in the series, Marked, was an intriguing start to a plot twisting creation filled with unique characters, from frenemies to enemies. House of Night  is one posh vampire series that will keep you drawn in.

The House of Night Series is a highly successful series written by mother and daughter writing duo, P.C. Cast and Kristin Cast.

To date, I've read four books in the series, Marked, Betrayed, Chosen, and Untamed. So, I look forward to visiting this series again and delving into the fifth installment titled, Hunted.

With that being said, the November book of the month pick is Hunted by P.C. Cast and Kristin Cast.

What if the hottest guy in the world was hiding a nameless evil, and all he wanted was you?

At the start of this heart-pounding new installment of the bestselling House of Night series, Zoey’s friends have her back again and Stevie Rae and the red fledglings aren’t Neferet’s secrets any longer. But an unexpected danger has emerged. Neferet guards her powerful new consort, Kalona, and no one at the House of Night seems to understand the threat he poses. Kalona looks gorgeous, and he has the House of Night under his spell.

A past life holds the key to breaking his rapidly spreading influence, but what if this past life shows Zoey secrets she doesn’t want to hear and truths she can’t face? On the run and holed up in Tulsa’s Prohibition-era tunnels, Zoey and her gang must discover a way to deal with something that might bring them all down. Meanwhile, Zoey has a few other little problems. The red fledglings have cleaned up well – they’ve even managed to make the dark, creepy tunnels feel more like home – but are they really as friendly as they seem?

On the boyfriend front, Zoey has a chance to make things right with super-hot ex-, Erik, but she can’t stop thinking about Stark, the archer who died in her arms after one unforgettable night, and she is driven to try to save him from Neferet’s sinister influence at all costs. Will anyone believe the power evil has to hide among us?

If this series is new to you, be sure to start with book one, Marked.

The House of Night Book Series Listed in Order: 

MARKED - Book One
CHOSEN - Book Three
UNTAMED - Book Four
HUNTED - Book Five
TEMPTED - Book Six
BURNED - Book Seven
AWAKENED - Book Eight
DESTINED - Book Nine
HIDDEN - Book Ten
REVEALED - Book Eleven
REDEEMED - Book Twelve ---- Released October 14, 2014

There is also an excellent interactive House of Night website that is a great companion piece to the series and is filled with updates,  extras and much more. 

Link to the site:



   photo 9f943270-c33b-4b6f-acb8-d30b92c0a7ee_zpsabbd4155.jpg

Synopsis via Amazon:

The House of Night series is set in a world very much like our own, except in 16-year-old Zoey Redbird's world, vampyres have always existed. In this first book in the series, Zoey enters the House of Night, a school where, after having undergone the Change, she will train to become an adult vampire--that is, if she makes it through the Change. 

Not all of those who are chosen do. It’s tough to begin a new life, away from her parents and friends, and on top of that, Zoey finds she is no average fledgling. She has been Marked as special by the vampyre Goddess, Nyx.

But she is not the only fledgling at the House of Night with special powers. When she discovers that the leader of the Dark Daughters, the school's most elite club, is misusing her Goddess-given gifts, Zoey must look deep within herself for the courage to embrace her destiny--with a little help from her new vampyre friends.

No comments:

Post a Comment