Wednesday, January 6, 2016

Book of the Month:[January 2016] - LUCKIEST GIRL ALIVE By Jessica Knoll


 photo adfa7b2f-467d-47fd-a9c6-6372707454d9_zpsaq9wv60o.jpg






The new year is here...another year has flown by.  The new year has been ushered in rather smoothly with an inner reset button pressed for all to begin a new year with a fresh start. As 2015 made its departure, the time for reflection and a moment to revisit the happenings of the passing year presented itself.

The one constant thought that should always be remembered and embraced are blessings. Be thankful for the blessings that continue to be bestowed.

Wishing all a happy, healthy, prosperous and of course a new year full of good reads.

The first book of the month selection of the year is a book that I've anticipated reading since its release last summer. The best-selling thriller promises and hopefully will deliver a taut and riveting tale that leads up to a shocking plot twist that will leave readers reveling in the aftermath long after the book ends.

The January 2016 book pick is Luckiest Girl Alive by Jessica Knoll.

So, start off the new year right and pick up a copy.

As always...happy reading!

Synopsis:

***AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLER***

Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train will thrill at “the perfect page-turner to start your summer” (People, Book of the Week): Luckiest Girl Alive—described by Reese Witherspoon as “one of those reads you just can’t put down!”

“Loved Gone Girl? We promise [Luckiest Girl Alive is] just as addictive.” —Good Housekeeping

“Jessica Knoll introduces you to your new best frenemy, and you’re going to love it. . . .Destined to become one of the summer’s most gripping reads.” —Bustle.com

“With the cunning and verve of Gillian Flynn but an intensity all its own, Luckiest Girl Alive is a debut you won’t want to miss.” —Megan Abbott, author of Dare Me and The Fever

“Luckiest Girl Alive is Gone Girl meets Cosmo meets Sex and the City. . . . Knoll hits it out of the park.” —Fort Worth Star-Telegram

HER PERFECT LIFE IS A PERFECT LIE.

As a teenager at the prestigious Bradley School, Ani FaNelli endured a shocking, public humiliation that left her desperate to reinvent herself. Now, with a glamorous job, expensive wardrobe, and handsome blue blood fianc√©, she’s this close to living the perfect life she’s worked so hard to achieve.

But Ani has a secret.

There’s something else buried in her past that still haunts her, something private and painful that threatens to bubble to the surface and destroy everything.

With a singular voice and twists you won’t see coming, Luckiest Girl Alive explores the unbearable pressure that so many women feel to “have it all” and introduces a heroine whose sharp edges and cutthroat ambition have been protecting a scandalous truth, and a heart that's bigger than it first appears.

The question remains: will breaking her silence destroy all that she has worked for—or, will it at long last, set Ani free?



No comments:

Post a Comment